Wildlife  •  Education  •  Planetarium
Contact Us | Directions | Hours of Operation

 

education

View our 2019-20 Girl Scout Guide

Registration is open and ongoing.

 

Daisy Girl Scouts

 

Space Science Explorer

Friday, November 8, 2019: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Friday, January 24, 2020: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Daisy Day

Saturday, December 7, 2019: 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, March 7, 2020: 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Our Natural World

Saturday, January 25, 2020: 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, January 25, 2020:1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

Love Your Mother Earth

Saturday, February 15, 2020: 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, February 15, 2020: 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

Respecting Nature’s Creatures

Saturday, February 22, 2020: 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, February 22, 2020: 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

Outdoor Art Maker and Eco Learner Badge Day NEW!

Saturday, May 30, 2020

Outdoor Art Maker: 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Eco Learner: 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

 


 

Brownie Girl Scouts

 

Bugs and Letterboxer Badge Day

Saturday, October 19, 2019

Bugs: 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Letterboxer 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Bugs 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Letterboxer 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

Outdoor Adventurer

Friday, November 1, 2019: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Friday, March 27, 2020: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Outdoor Art Creator New!

Saturday, November 9, 2019: 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Space Science Adventurer

Friday, November 15, 2019: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Friday, March 20, 2020: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m

Pets and Senses Badge Day

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Pets: 10:00 –11:30 a.m.

Senses: 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Pets: 10:00 –11:30 a.m.

Senses: 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

Mechanical Engineering Badge Day NEW!

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Leap Bot: 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Fling Flyer: 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Household Elf and Home Scientist Badge Day

Saturday, February 1, 2020

Household Elf: 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Home Scientist: 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

Eco Friend

Friday, April 24, 2020: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Hiker

Friday, May 29, 2020: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

 


 

Junior Girl Scouts

 

Flowers and Geocacher Badge Day

Saturday, October 5, 2019

Flowers: 9:30 – 11:15 a.m.

Geocacher: 12:15 – 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Flowers: 9:30 – 11:15 a.m.

Geocacher: 12:15 – 2:00 p.m.

Space Science Investigator

Friday, October 11, 2019: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Friday, February 28, 2020: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Outdoor Art Explorer NEW!

Saturday, November 9, 2019: 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

Animal Habitats and Detective Badge Day

Saturday, November 23, 2019

Animal Habitats: 9:30 – 11:15 a.m.

Detective New Mystery!: 12:15 – 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 21, 2020

Animal Habitats: 9:30 – 11:15 a.m.

Detective New Mystery!: 12:15 – 2:00 p.m.

Mechanical Engineering Badge Day NEW!

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Paddle Boat: 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Balloon Car: 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Camper

Friday, May 15, 2020: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

 


 

Cadette Girl Scouts

 

Trees and Outdoor Art Apprentice Badge Day

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Trees: 9:30 – 11:15 a.m.

Outdoor Art Apprentice New!: 1:00 – 2:45 p.m.

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Trees: 9:30 – 11:15 a.m.

Outdoor Art Apprentice New!: 1:00 – 2:45 p.m

Animal Helpers and Special Agent Badge Day

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Animal Helpers: 9:30 – 11:15 a.m.

Special Agent: 1:00 – 2:45 p.m.

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Animal Helpers: 9:30 – 11:15 a.m.

Special Agent: 1:00 – 2:45 p.m.

Night Owl

Friday, February 7, 2020: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Eco Trekker

Friday, May 1, 2020: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

 


 

Senior Girl Scouts

 

Sky

Friday, March 6, 2020: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Eco Explorer

Friday, June 5, 2020: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

 


 

Multi-Level Girl Scout Programs

 

Mother Daughter Hayride NEW!

Friday, October 18, 2019: 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Night at the Nature Center

December 6, 2019: 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Nocturnal Nature Night

Friday, May 8, 2020: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Love Exploring Lake Erie

Saturday, June 6, 2020: 10:00 – 4:00 p.m.

 

 

  • Daisy Girl Scouts
  • Brownie Girl Scouts
  • Junior Girl Scouts
  • Cadette / Senior / Ambassador Girl Scout

There are currently no events listed for this season. Please check back later.

View Next Season's Programs

There are currently no events listed for this season. Please check back later.

View Next Season's Programs

There are currently no events listed for this season. Please check back later.

View Next Season's Programs

There are currently no events listed for this season. Please check back later.

View Next Season's Programs